IQA Award (Level 4) for Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment

This course is completed over a 6 month period and is a combination of both knowledge and practical assessment.

The units in this specification can be approached as individual, stand-alone units but in different combinations they provide the appropriate qualification for:

lead/internal quality assurers (formerly internal verifiers/lead internal verifiers)

lead/external quality assurers (formerly external verifiers/lead external verifiers)

learning and development managers

The Pearson Edexcel Level 4 Award in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice: for those who want to know about internal quality assurance, for example managers or those new to quality assurance and verification.

The Pearson Edexcel Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice: for those who internally quality assure assessors and assessment, but who do not manage the centre or other internal quality assures.

The Pearson Edexcel Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice: for those who have wider quality assurance responsibilities and manage others, develop policies or manage External Quality Assurance (EQA) visits. This is a qualification for Lead Internal Quality Assurers.
This is a level 4 qualification and is suitable for assessors and verifiers involved in National Vocational Qualifications (NVQs) for the next three years. Those who deliver these qualifications will need to be qualified to meet the requirements of the NVQ Code of Practice and Sector Skills Councils assessment strategies.

Assessors and quality assurance staff who deliver qualifications that use the term ‘NVQ’ in their title will also need these qualifications.
These qualifications are for learners aged 19 and above who are capable of reaching the required standards in a learning and development delivery or assessment context.
To successfully achieve this qualification, the learner must:

achieve all the specified learning outcomes

satisfy all the assessment criteria by providing sufficient and valid evidence for each criterion

show that the evidence is their own.

Evidence can take a variety of different forms, including the examples below.

Centres should refer to the assessment strategy for information about which of the following are permissible: direct observation of the learner’s performance by their assessor (O) outcomes from oral or written questioning (Q and A) products of the learner’s work (P)
Learners who achieve these qualifications have a wide range of qualification progression opportunities, for example the teaching in the lifelong learning sector suite of qualifications: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (PTLLS), the Certificate in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (CTLLS) and the Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (DTLLS).
Tuition fees are payable by all students. Discounted fees are not available.
Course Code:
Online / Distance Learning
Beaufort Road
To Be Confirmed

Please Note: While every effort is made to maintain the accuracy of these details, changes can and do occur. Government policy changes rapidly (particularly from one academic year to the next) which often has an effect on availability, eligibility for funding and the fee contribution required. Please confirm the course details when enrolling.

27/02/2021 06:23:39 173688 MF0020MQ/1