Award Winners

Award Winners

The Construction, Engineering and Motor Vehicle department at Tameside College hosted an Awards Ceremony to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of their outstanding students.

The event took place in the College’s Courtyard Theatre, where students, parents and employers were welcomed by Principal, Peter Ryder.

Following the Principals welcome, guest speaker John Daniels, Engineering Manager of Hyde Group Ltd, took to the stage to deliver a motivational speech. John Daniels and Principal, Peter Ryder then proceeded with the ceremony and presented the awards to the winning students.

A special congratulations goes to; Ryan Campbell (Motor Vehicle), Jean-Paul Godwin (Construction) and Dean Renshaw (Engineering), for winning the departmental Student of the Year Awards.

Quotes from the evening:

Andrew Louth from Groundtherm Ltd, said: “We’re proud to be part of a wonderful event. It’s good to see such support for the students”.

Clive Williams from Progressive Engineering, said: “It’s always a pleasure for us to attend the awards evening, it’s one of our highlights of the year. Thank you for being such a forward-looking college, very well done”.

Motor Vehicle student, Christian Kinder, said: “I’m overwhelmed, I had no idea I was nominated for an award. I can’t thank everyone in the Motor Vehicle department enough”.

Construction student, Thomas Saycell, said: “It was a great evening, I really enjoyed it. I’d like to express my thanks to the tutors”.

Engineering student, James Higginbotham, said: “It’s nice to see my achievements throughout the year noticed. Thank you”.

NOTE: See images for the full list of winners.

 More news from Tameside College
right arrow